Electronic Frontier Foundation

Electronic Frontier Foundation - Colabria




 Electronic Frontier Foundation

Save the date and join us for this year’s Electronic Frontier Foundation Pioneer Awards ceremony on September 19th 2013.

The annual Pioneer Awards honor luminaries who have contributed substantially to the health, growth, accessibility, or freedom of computer-based communications with extraordinary technical, economic, or cultural contributions.

Past Electronic Frontier Foundation award winners include: Dan Gillmor, Ron Wyden, Yochai Benkler, Cory Doctorow, Bruce Schneier, Amy Goodman, Mark Klein, Steven Aftergood, and the Tor Project. Nominations for this year’s winner were open through last week, and we can’t wait to announce who was chosen to receive the 2013 Pioneer Awards.

This year’s event will be held in the evening on Thursday, September 19 at The Lodge at the Regency Center in San Francisco. A ticket to the general reception and awards ceremony, starting at 6:45pm, is $65 for EFF members, and $75 otherwise. A ticket including admission to the VIP reception beforehand, starting at 6pm, is $250 for you and a guest. Tickets are available.

– Nicole Puller
415.436.9333 x113

Written by